Heath Ledger’s Beach

This morning I did something today that I haven’t done in a long time…step on the scale. Why? It’s been demolished!

P1010391.JPG

I started off the morning with a trip to the naturopath. It was good and we set out some great goals for me. It’s expensive to go, but it’s helping me get my health back. That’s all the matters. I came home a bit famished and tried something new today

DAIRY! That’s right–lactose free yogurt.

P1010392.JPG

2 eggs w/ veggies and 1 heaping TB of yogurt. One cup of coffee and an orange!

P1010394.JPG

Procrastinated a bit. It’s Saturday..what else are you supposed to do? I put up three loads of laundry and came back for what I’d like to call ‘Not Your Grandma’s Potato Salad’!


P1010395.JPG

1 potato, 1/4 tomato, green onion, 1/2 lemon juice, 1 tsp. salt, 1 c. frozen veggies, 1/4 c. skinny hummus

Divine! It was so yummy. I think that I’ll make potato salad now on with hummus. It’s just good. I snacked on some almonds and then remember that I bought this.

P1010400.JPG

I made it. Then I tried to restrain myself from eating the whole package. I haven’t had pudding in forever. Jello Pudding doesn’t set w/ soy milk. This stuff is amazing. I mixed 1 TB of yogurt w/ 1 tsp of PB and enjoyed every bite!

P1010397.JPG P1010399.JPG

Then I motivated myself to get in my 250 crunches and did 25 minutes of a level 3 detox yoga class. I love me some yoga. My friend Louise picked me up and we went out to a local social gathering at the beach. It’s the beach Heath Ledger’s Ashes were laid.

P1010401.JPG P1010403.JPG

We had a traditional Aussie BBQ with disgusting sausages..but I was hungry. This plate times about 2x for the fruit content.

P1010402.JPG P1010404.JPG
There’s nothing better than a sunset at the beach.
P1010405.JPG

I came home and had a couple more bites of the delishness above, a couple almonds and 1 carrot w/ 1 tsp PB. I am about to curl up with some chamomile tea and watch the end of the movie ‘Precious’

Are you a beach person?

10 thoughts on “Heath Ledger’s Beach

  1. Erin says:

    I love what you did to the scale! Way to go! 😀

    I like the beach in moderation but get bored lying around all day. It’s more fun to have activities centered around the beach and then relax for a little at the end of the day.

  2. missyrayn says:

    I love that you took control over your scale. I have a post it on my mirror to remind me the number on the scale doesn’t matter.

    I love the beach but I’m so fair that I have to stay out of the sun most of the time.

  3. Anna says:

    I love the water… which frequently is related to the beach. I’m more of a fan of early morning beach though – when it’s just you and your dogs and a few other people out on the beach. The morning fog hasn’t burned off, the water is still choppy, there’s a wildness to it that I always appreciate.

  4. Marlena says:

    I love the beach!!!! If I could live there, I would! I live in Florida, raised on the Gulf Coast. We have the best beaches in the state. I love everything about the ocean, even majoring in marine biology in college. Can’t get enough of it! 🙂

  5. All Women Stalker says:

    I’m so lucky to be born on an island that has it all. Even beautiful beaches just minutes away from the city! I grew up swimming in the ocean. It’s one of the things I do to get away from it all.

Leave a Reply

