Under the Stars

Man I have been BLOWN AWAY with the response to ‘Budget Advice Please‘. If you’ve never budgeted or you have..the suggestions are amazing.

I have been in a crappy mood all day today. Needless to say I haven’t had the best day eating. My lunch was made into a tofu stir fry of sorts w/ skinny hummus.

P1010381.JPG

I was SO tired today. Then I realised that after my HUGE coffee this morning and my 5kms this week my body is SCREAMING for water. Being dehydrated is a cause of tiredness, fatigue, the ‘afternoon crash’ and over-eating.

I pumped myself full of water.

I then hit up the outdoor cinemas tonight. How great is it that people bring their own dinners, sit around with friends and eat before the movie? Ervina and Ben came along as well as seven others πŸ™‚

P1010384.JPG P1010387.JPG P1010385.JPG

I had about 2 1/2 plates of this

P1010388.JPG

Then about four of the no-bake cookies, 4 good handfuls of chips. Really Michelle?

The movie theater is so cool. You sit in hammock-like seats under the stars. We watched the Bride Flight which was a great movie. There’s a scene when the lead male actor, ‘Frank’ comes out of a barn hot, sweaty, a little dirty w/ a cowboy hat on…I want to jump the screen.

P1010389.JPG

Ever Outdoor movied it?

~M

9 thoughts on “Under the Stars

  1. Jenelle says:

    Oh! This makes me long for the summer months. There’s a park close to my apartment that hosts the “Lawn Chair Cinema” every Tuesday evening from June-August. They play the strangest films there, too and it really brings the community together. I used to bring a different batch cookies or cupcakes every week for my friends, but I think this coming summer I’ll try to make them all a bit more healthy (can’t let them down!).

    That lunch looks OUTSTANDING. Don’t beat yourself over your snacking slip up. You’ve been working hard!

  2. abbynormally says:

    That looks like an awesome time! And when I’m around that much food and of that quality….i have no control.

  3. Erin says:

    I love movies under the stars — it’s a popular event here, too, but we just bring a blanket and a couple of chairs. Such a fantastic way to spend a summer evening.

  4. MB says:

    Only at the drive in but they are closing them down left and right.

    Every summer they do have outside movies along the Charles River in Boston. I may have to check them out this summer.

  5. amandapanda1981 says:

    Wow I am super jealous of your nice weather. I have never watched movies outside. However when I was living down in VA Beach area last year they had this at a local park during the summer time. I always wanted to go but it never worked out.

  6. Becky says:

    Michelle- you’re food photos are amazing and I am living vicariously through you! Signing up for my first 1/2 marathon next week! Am i nuts?

Leave a Reply

