Eight Ways To Deal with Stress

How does a reformed woman deal with stress?

1. Eat a good breakfast
Leftover Mexican Quinoa w/ 1 egg and a HUGE glass of water. It was protein filled. Fabulous and a great way to start the day. Man the Aztecs and Incas know their grains.

P1010435.JPG

2. Have a fabulous lunch with friends
I am conscious of my budgeting, so sharing dishes with friends is a good way to keep your bill lower and eat a variety of foods. Tasty chinese food: Steamed chicken dumpling, veggies, honey chicken, lamb and beef.

P1010436.JPG  P1010439.JPG P1010438.JPG P1010440.JPG P1010437.JPG

3. Hang out with five year olds
Kids really are the salt and beauty of the earth. Drinking milkshakes make them even more amazing.

P1010441.JPG

4. Challenge yourself to move…if even for 10 minutes
That’s right I got up and did the 250 crunches that I owed myself from the weekly challenges that Seth@PrimalStride is setting up each week.

201001142237.jpg

5. Celebrate your efforts and give yourself a pat on the back
Today I was stoked when the Exposed Movement was highlighted on Never Say Diet. They approached me and asked if they could do a slideshow on the Exposed Movement. Knowing that more people are seeing this amazing movement is such an amazing feeling. A success.

6. Bake and give to friends
I invented a new recipe tonight ‘Chili Chocolate Chip Cookies’. I may have had a couple. However, I knew my friend Tom would love them. So I packaged them up and stopped by his house. He was so appreciative and honestly there’s nothing better then doing spontaneous gifting.

P1010445.JPG

7. Watch a sunset
I ate dinner on a balcony looking over the sunset. The earth is a beautiful place.

P1010448.JPG

8. Read inspiring stories
Kepa wrote an amazing blog post today in his view of is body image. It’s so inspiring, refreshing and real. A truly amazing piece of writing.

How do you deal with stress? Have your coping mechanisms changed?

siggy(2).jpg  

18 thoughts on “Eight Ways To Deal with Stress

    • Mish says:

      It’s so much fun. Faintstarlite.com had a great video on gift wrapping leftovers or extras for people and simply putting tissue paper inside a blank craft box w/ ribbon made it look store bought. It is fun. 🙂

  1. missyrayn says:

    Talking or texting to friends helps me relieve stress especially when I feel alone. I also love physical activity for stress relief. Hunni and I just bought snow shoes for this.

  2. Brenda says:

    Love your post today!! Especially love #4 and #7!! I love the challenge of getting up and moving, but also love the reminder to stop and enjoy a few of God’s wonders in our day too 🙂

  3. Erin says:

    Fantastic post! It’s so important to remember to be thankful and take in the little moments that make life incredible. 😀

  4. Shannon says:

    Perfect way to channel stress! Love the picture of the 5 y.o. how cute is he?!
    You know Mish this is a MEGA vistory day for you if you look at the big picture, seriously. You WON today you WON!!!!
    XO

  5. Casey says:

    Aww…fabulous post!! Love #7. There’s nothing better than just sitting and reflecting on a beautiful sunset and God’s gifts!

  6. BroccoliHut says:

    Excellent coping strategies! When I am stressed, I usually buy myself a good magazine and a cup of expensive yogurt and enjoy them simultaneously:)

  7. FLG says:

    Great ways to deal with stress 🙂 One way I deal with stress is going for a run. Helps me focus on something else for a bit, and sometimes work out my problems in my head while I run.

  8. plamarie says:

    When I feel like baking treats. I love to and then gift it-good call. There is nothing better than a beautiful sunrise and sunset. That is a great breakfast to start any day!

  9. All Women Stalker says:

    Wonderful list Mish!
    My coping mechanisms have changed. Now I bake (but not necessarily eat the goodies; I like watching my friends and family enjoy what I baked), exercise, eat a good meal, indulge my TV cravings, or read a good book.

Leave a Reply

