Thank You and You’re Welcome

How do you properly say Thank You and You’re Welcome?

I am sitting here eating my brekky…floored by the comments and e-mails that I get.

Food first: Veggies Soup w/ 2 fried eggs


Lemon Spritzer (HEAVEN) 1/2 lemon, 5 drops stevia, ice, sparkling water

It’s such a great way to start of the day with protein and veggies–oh wait–that’s me everyday thanks to the Yeastball. I didn’t do any exercise today and frankly too many things are piling up so I am going to have to re-arrange things. What I am looking forward to is hanging out with L today in the city to give his mama a break. I figure that it’s Karma so that when I have kids some person will whisk my kids away for a couple of hours so I can fold laundry, do dishes and scrub tile take a nap.

After writing my Getting Fit, Not Thin post I have to say that your comments are just so touching. Sometimes I don’t know how to respond, because I am an American living in Perth, getting my ass sprung so I can bounce quarters off of it, driving a scooter, wondering if a man will ever cross paths with me. 🙂

But in all honesty, this e-mail touched me in my soul yesterday..and I have to share it.

hey mish

I just wanted to send you a quick email saying how much I liked your blog!  I came across it when your exposed movement pics were posted on the jezebel site and I’ve been regularly reading it since then.  I’ve been making changes in my own life throughout the past 8 months in terms of living better, eating better and exercising more.  I’m in the midst of finishing off my B.Ed and I’m trying to figure out what works for me and what doesn’t because through all my years of university I’ve kind of neglected taking care of my body and have ended up a lot heavier than I ever intended.  I joined weight watchers and all that but never really felt like I was really comfortable there despite the positive results I saw in the first couple of months.  I am so loving your blog and your honesty, and I wanted you to know that.  So thank you for your openness and honesty when it comes to your own challenges with weight and your body, I appreciate it on so many levels, you inspire me to not give up in my own transformational journey and that in itself is invaluable. You are inspiring!  As I re-read this email it sounds a bit cheesy but I thought I’d send it off anyway as positive energy to you 🙂
cheers
raeanne
The only thing which I can conjure is is Your Welcome and Thank You…in that order, to you Raeanne and to you my reader. I didn’t start writing EJ to create this type of response, really is was about being honest, real, and open. To have someone recognise that is a true gift.
But this strength that I have been building is not without it’s team of builders. I have to say thank you to the following bloggers for ALWAYS keeping me going!
Of course there are HEAPS more and I feel bad that I can’t put ever single person/blog up there.
I open it up to you: Which Blog(s)/Blogger(s) have you thinking, laughing, and/or soaking up their words?
Thank you from the bottom of my heart…to each and everyone one of you!

15 thoughts on “Thank You and You’re Welcome

  1. Sarah Mitchell says:

    Michelle,

    I just feel so blessed to have found a kindred spirit. Like the rest of your massive fan base, you inspire and motivate me with your posts. Even better, I get the supreme benefit of an offline relationship with you.

    For as passionate as you are about Eating Journey, it’s just one small facet of a wonderful bundle of energy, friendship, talent, compassion, humour and good old-fashioned fun. So Thank You, honestly.

  2. Deb says:

    Hey! I can’t remember if I have de-lurked until now. So amazing that this “theme” is making the rounds now. I JUST wrote a similar one last week that you might want to check out just for yuks. I was inspired to write it after reading similar posts on Charlotte’s The Great Fitness Experiment and Lara’s Thinspired blogs. I have several other bleeps to whom I can relate: HEAB is a dear friend as is Janetha (Meals and Moves) and Allie at Pimp My Protein Shake. There are others! We are lucky to be part of an amazing group of like-minded, smart women that are trying to strike some balance in life. I can tell you are in the same boat!

    I’m also toying with the idea of doing your exposed project but I’m a tad shy! 🙂 ha ha!

    I am loving your blog. I’ll be back

    Deb

    • Mish says:

      Thanks for stopping by…you just gave me some great blogs to check out this weekend when I am melting cause it’s SO hot here. I did see you on Lara’s blog–dinner looked SO good. If and when you decided to expose yourself let me know..there’s heaps of ways you can do it…it’s really up to you. one guy (which I love) just did his feet. Let me know Deb, I am glad that we’ve crossed paths.

  3. Marisa (Loser for Life) says:

    Mish,
    THANK YOU! You are so real and honest, but most of all inspiring to all of us. We are all on this crazy journey together; trying to heal ourselves, trying to better ourselves, trying to live our lives freely and happily in the skin we are in. YOU are helping us all along this journey. So glad to have “met” you!

    Love ya!

  4. missyrayn says:

    I’m always checking out yours first.

    And your recommendation of Jack Sh*t always has me laughing.

    I love Diane’s because she’s been where I was and has gone to where I have.

    I love Angela at Oh She GLows because she talks about health and not just food.

    And I love my friend Kara’s Blog at Karathon becuase she is working hard at it and improving her life.

  5. MizFit says:

    Thank you for the love and the mention. Im honored and appreciate it as Im not sure you even know.
    For me it’s all blogs. The coming together of community.
    For me its the amazing power of our strength as a unit to lift people up and carry them when they (I?) feel they can not take another step.

  6. Susan says:

    Awww, thank you Mish!! Getting to “know” you has been yet another wonderful blogging-related experience for me. You are incredibly real and your passion and spirit just seeps through your words. Simply amazing!!!

    There are a gazillion bloggers that I love, and look forward to reading every day. I think two that haven’t been mentioned but deserved are Brie at The Fit Bride and Hallie at Healthy Twists. Both are honest and thought provoking all the while being witty and entertaining 🙂

    • Mish says:

      Thank you for sharing those…I am going to look their blogs up…I love honest and thought provoking…almost as much as my yeastball loves ice cream

  7. eaternotarunner says:

    I agree with you, Diane at Fit to the Finish has such a powerful voice. I love all of her posts!

  8. Jenelle says:

    No no no no no. THANK YOU. Really. I can’t even explain how much communicating with you has helped me do all of this overcoming you speak of. I am in SUCH a different place from where I was such a short while ago when reaching out to you for support. Finding your blog felt like a little miracle that night I emailed you and it continually helps me understand so much about myself through your honest posts.

    I’m humbled to be listed up there with such amazing bloggers, as I am a fan of all of them. Another blogger that I really adore and identify with is Kristen @Fit Girl In Progress (http://fitgirlinprogress.blogspot.com/).

    Thanks again Michelle. A million and one times.

  9. Buttercup says:

    I only recently discovered your blog thanks to Jack Sh*t and am really enjoying your writing and your journey. Thanks for starting the Exposed movement too – I am working on my courage to join up…

    I follow about 20 weightloss/fitness blogs, but I think that the ones that have woken me up on occasion are:
    Sean Anderson @The Daily Diary of a Winning Loser
    Crabby and co @Cranky Fitness
    Shauna @The Amazing Adventures of Diet Girl
    Jennette @PastaQueen
    Mary @ A Merry Life

    • Mish says:

      Those are some great blogs, thank you for sharing those. If and when you decide to expose yourself…please let me know.

  10. Hope @ Hope's Journey says:

    Definitely Diane @ Fit To the Finish (I swear, I can relate to EVERYTHING that she posts.) and Jen @ Prior Fat Girl, and you. 🙂

    I just like to feel like I’m not alone in anything that I dealing with/going through in regards to weight/food, and other bloggers give me a good sense of this.

Leave a Reply

