Hot Under the Collar

Do you ever watch athletes on TV get a bit hot under the collar?

Today has been great. After my protein filled breakfast I snacked on about 1/3 c. of nuts (walnuts and hazelnuts) throughout the day. I called my mom on skyped and complained about Yeastball. She goes ‘Michelle, you gotta get down on it now and then you’ll be better. It’s better to be hard now then live mediocre for your whole life.’ Leave it to Moms to snap you out of it.

I had a great lunch: Salad w/ ham, veggies, and 1 orange cut up.

Then I made juice: 3 carrots, 1 orange, 1/3 cucumber, 1 lettuce leaf, 1 clove of garlic

I got on the internet and decided to learn as much as I can about Yeastball, especially when it comes to juicing. There is varied insight into if carrot juice and/or carrots are too much sugar. I drank the juice anyways, but I won’t juice carrots until I feel better.

After researching I knew that I need to go to the store to get stocked up. I made it in with my weekly budget of 35.00…34.96 ๐Ÿ™‚ You will be seeing A LOT of vegetable based juices this week ๐Ÿ™‚

Dinner was basic. 4 oz roast beef, salad w/ no dressing 1/4 c. of mashed potato (gf) and broccoli x2 and some more tomatos.

Finished off with Green Tea.

I haven’t done anything today as far as working out…unless you count climbing eight flights of stairs ten times. But I have watched a lot of Australian Open Tennis. I am drooling over this man…welcome Lleyton Hewitt to EatingJourney.

Finished the night off with some nut infused yogurt. 1/2 c. lactose free plain yogurt, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 3 drops stevia, 1 tb almonds.

Which athlete would you ummm…invite over for tea?


21 thoughts on “Hot Under the Collar

  1. Jen Kamerman-Jenkins says:

    I would invite…if I had a time machine…Seabiscuit, the racehorse. I am just being silly. David Beckham. Not because I am so much a soccer fan, but…ooof, he would be lovely to stare at over tea!

  2. Reluctant Blogger says:

    I can’t think of any athletes who do it for me but it would probably be a tennis player (good legs). It’s dancers I tend to go for – so sexy.

  3. Brenda says:

    Scott Rolen (he played baseball for the Cardinals until he was traded to the Blue Jays)! And his wife too of course ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I love seeing what you bought for groceries and what you are eating right now. It’s a weird obscesion I have right now LOL, I even watch what other people in the grocery store are buying. I’m looking for new ideas for lunch/snacks to get out of my rut.

  4. Deb says:

    Are you KIDDING?!! Eight flights of stairs ten times is a total workout! Good for you! Your eats look mayjuh clean!

    • Mish says:

      They have to be. But the funny thing is..that no matter what you can gain weight even if you’re eating clean—if you’re not listening to your body. I am learning this. yes..8 flights of stairs. my legs are gonna be more firm.

  5. Chloe (Naturally Frugal) says:

    Hey Mish, after reading your post where you felt like you ate too much fruit and didn’t do a great job following the candida diet I just want to say one thing: you aren’t always going to be perfect and tomorrow is another day.

    Also, when I first eliminated dairy it was SO hard for me to keep my mind off of it and stay away from everything that contained it. I figured out that because I still deal with eating issues it was the fact that my mind thought I was restricting my body and then went into panic mode. It’s something I taught it to do, but I can reverse it. Now I tell myself that I can’t eat it because I will GET SICK, not because I’m fat or unworthy or it’s too many calories. This has helped me tremendously. When I can separate my health from my body image I can easily say no to dairy.

    Hope this helps!

    • Mish says:

      Isn’t that the truth. It’s easy on an elimination diet to be ‘it’s a bad food’ or ‘I can’t have it’—well that’s what I had been telling myself for nine months when I was binging. So I love this idea of looking at food as fuel and thinking of it as helping my body heal. I am doing this visual work whereby I see the food and how it’s going to interact/play inside of my gut–is that weird. Anyways…it works and has helped stopped binges the last couple of days. I am eating lactose free yogurt–so we’ll see how I go.

  6. christie @ honoring health says:

    Where did you get your guidelines for the anti-candida diet? I am using the ones from wholeapproach.com and they seem to vary from what you have been eating. I want to read more and make judgments for myself but everything I read seems to contradict everything else I read.

    • Mish says:

      Hi Christie,

      Spoken like a woman who has been doing research online. BLAH..that’s so much information. I am going to have to check out the site that you’re using. I have been keeping a food journal for many reasons…but also to track how I feel and how my gut reacts. It typically takes 24 hours for things to process…unless it’s coffee.

      What have you found that does and doesn’t work for you?

      Thanks for stopping by and sharing that with me,
      Mish

      • christie @ honoring health says:

        Well, the info on that site is even confusing and conflicting which is why I am so confused. I bought a book tonight that I plan to read and see how that differs from what I have been otherwise reading. I know the best thing to do is just listen to my body but I need some guidelines that make sense. I have known for a long time that I don’t feel well when i eat a lot of grains and that sugar of any kind sends me into an eating frenzy. I also show a ton of symptoms. I just want to be well, ya know?

        If this book I just bought seems to have any merit, I will let you know.

  7. missyrayn says:

    I’m glad we talked last night. You inspire me to be hard core about how I eat for my IBS now so that I can live healthy for the rest of my life.

    As for athletes I love Tom Brady and Andy Roddick. So good on the eyes. Lucky for me Brady plays for my pats ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

