Chart Wednesday: Forgiveness

A Self-Love reflection from Nicole

I love how mentally strong that I have become as I get older.  It can only get better from here.  I have come to love myself (my quirky, nerdy self) for me.  For years, I would pick every imperfection out on myself, and criticize it.  There is always room for improvement, but I don’t punish myself a million times for my imperfections like I used to do.  I still have to tell myself sometimes (although not as much), “It’s okay to make mistakes!  It’s how I learn to be better!”

To get through guilt…we must learn how to forgive ourselves.

Thoughts?


6 thoughts on “Chart Wednesday: Forgiveness

  1. love2eatinpa says:

    i agree. i think most of us are two hard on ourselves and need to be more forgiving, not just with food/weight, but everything in our lives.
    btw, how do you make those cool charts?!?!?!

  2. missyrayn says:

    Learning to forgive myself for all the past mistakes has allowed me to move forward in my health. I can’t change it but I can make better choices going forward.

  3. All Women Stalker says:

    For me, feeling guilty was more of how I felt about myself…. My insecurities, things I can’t control, decisions and happenings I can’t control. Guilt is just me wishing that I could control the world. When I learn to accept that uncertainty is a certainty, then feeling less/no guilt is easier.

Leave a Reply

