Whipsering to Me

A Self-Love reflection from Shauna

Self love answer! 🙂 I love that I can laugh at myself and find the humour in any situation… eventually! I also like that I’m resilient. I’m working on: listening to my instincts more and to stop squashing the little voice inside that wants to be bold and brave.

Do you ever feel like your silencing yourself, cause you feel like you should?

I love the reflection from Shauna “stop squashing the little voice inside that wants to be bold and brave”. To be honest I have had to stand up to myself, to others and most important to what my inner-voices are telling me.

It’s hard to stand up and listen to those little whispers cause they are so easily silenced.

I would have never started a blog, started/ended relationships, tackled the binge monster more than once, re-committed myself to myself and went with my honest and pure dreams. Many times we are afraid more of what we can do, and not what we can’t do.

I sit here, exhausted. School is full on. Hating my job. I hate the idea that I have to police kids. I am scared of what I am going to have to deal with. However, there’s a little ANNOYING voice that keeps telling me ‘go with it Michelle, you must keep going with it. You can’t bail EVERY TIME it gets hard. You just gotta make the best of each situation and love on these kids’. BUT I WANT TO SLEEP DAMN IT!

This is true for anything.

Repairing a marriage
Spicing up your sex life
Re-committing to your job
Quitting your job
Finding something different to eat for lunch
Smiling at a stranger

The little voice is often ignored. Silenced……and then one day we listen. We are shocked, many times, as to what it’s saying. It’s what we knew we should have been doing the whole time.

What’s your little voice telling you to do?

~M

7 thoughts on “Whipsering to Me

  1. RNegade says:

    My little voice is telling me to listen to my little voice.

    Seriously, the wise woman of compassion who lives in the penthouse of my mind knows everything I need to thrive in this existence. She knows everything I’ve ever learned and forgotten, everything I’ve learned unconsciously, and everything I’ve seen and heard even when I didn’t realize I was seeing or hearing anything. She can spot bullsh*t a galaxy away. She sees every red flag in my pathway. She loves me unconditionally.

    For better or for worse, she doesn’t communicate with words. She whispers in a language of images, passion, sensation, stirring, energy, emotion, and love.

    The more I learn to trust her, the more I am at peace with myself, with others, and with my life.

    Be well in peace.

  2. RNegade says:

    Oh, I almost forgot…she’s been suggesting that I get up at 4:45 am everyday. To walk.

    I was not eager to hear that proposal.

    But then, after my first pre-dawn walk, I saw two shooting stars, one chasing the other.

    Damn she’s good. 🙂

  3. Salina Lyn says:

    I love this post. I have little fights with myself in my head about the little things in life and the big ones. It’s like the adolescent me fighting with the adult me. Usually the adult wins which is good for everyone I think. 🙂

    My little (adult) voice is usually telling me to relax, breathe, and focus on maintaining a balance in my life because the teenage brat in my head is all wound up and making ridiculous claims and outlandish plans for conquering the world before the end of every day.

  4. Hilda says:

    Oh Michelle, I have been doing my best to ignore my inner voice for weeks.

    Or occasionally listening to it, promising to heed it, and then coming up with excellent reasons to procrastinate on following through.

    But last night I listened and I heeded. I don’t know what the repercussions are going to be, I expect there will be some discomfort, but I feel at peace now (I expected to feel anxiety). I told my truth and set my boundaries, and no matter what the outcome (that’s still in suspension) I know that everything is going to be alright 🙂

Leave a Reply

