Signing Off

A Self-Love reflection from Lara

I love that I never settle. There are so many times when it would be easier to accept “good enough,” but I don’t believe in doing that in any area of life, from making the bed in the morning to finding my dream job. Sometimes it means taking the harder, longer road, but I am proud that I stay committed to doing things the right way instead of taking shortcuts or settling for less than what I am capable of.

I am still working on finding a balance with this quality and learning to accept imperfections, but I know that will soon be something I can do. I would accept nothing less 😉

I can’t believe this is my last freaking post on EJ. I can’t believe that it’s honestly over. To me, it’s like ending a relationship that is not terrible, bad, disrespectful or awful. Rather, it’s time to move on to bigger and better things.

The most important thing I want to say is THANK YOU to each and every one of you who have: Read my blog posts, comments, e-mailed, twittered and/or held me accountable. I wrote this blog initially for me..but soon came to realise that indeed it was not only for me, but also for you my readers. It’s time for me to step back, while I am still having fun.

Thank you to the numerous people who have helped me along the way. You, are some of the most amazing people in my life. I have honestly learned more about myself from the insight, comments, e-mails, twitters and random g-chats with complete ‘strangers’ in the past 1 1/2 years of this blog…then I have with people in my daily life. There are days when these interactions saved me.

Thank you for those who have helped to support my giveways, Exposed Movement, Vegan Week, Self-Love reflections, Transform Me and any other hair-brained idea.

I have grown so much through my bitching, moaning, reflections, and epiphanies of knowledge. I know that I have given this blog my all. I walk away with my head held high and the knowledge that I am where I am today because of EJ. I will still be twittering away and I do mention that if you’d like a guest post…please let me know…I’d me more than happy to crank one out 🙂

I love, cherish, and have enjoy each and everyone of you.

We will meet again.

Until next time, be good to yourself.

M

P1013503.JPG

34 thoughts on “Signing Off

  1. Lara (Thinspired) says:

    I am honored to be featured in your last post. Thank you for having me participate 🙂

    As I have said before, I will miss reading your blog immensely. I only found you recently (when you did the vegan challenge), and I wish I would have discovered EJ much earlier. I hope one day you might make a return to blogging, and that when you do, you’ll let me know 🙂

    ALL the best in the world to you, Mish!

    • Mish says:

      See..it was worth it. I am so thankful that you did the SL reflection..and I’ll still be stalking you on yours. Thanks for all of your support. Know that just cause I am not blogging..doesn’t mean that I am not around to talk whenever. 🙂

  2. Marlena says:

    Ugh… 😦 I don’t wanna remove your link from my blog roster. But you gotta do what YOU gotta do. At least there’s still Twitter.

    Btw, I love your hair in this picture. Cuteness!!

  3. missyrayn says:

    Mish you are amazing and you will continue to be amazing. Thank you so much for sharing yourself through EJ and know that I’m still around to chat if you want.

  4. John says:

    This sucks. This is like when Cheers or Sienfeld,etc goes off air. You understand why but doesn’t mean it’s easy. Take care of yourself!

    You leaving the blog up? For recipes and reruns 🙂

  5. MrsFatass says:

    I feel like I just discovered you and now you’re leaving! I heart you. GChat me sometime. And come guest post at my place. Anytime you wanna.

  6. @FitInMyHeart says:

    I am the mega busy Doctor Woman who was urged to follow your blog by @FabFattieShan on our cruise together. Everyday, I would have your posts delivered automatically to my Blackberry!! I read faithfully, But rarely commented because I’m ALWAYS on the move, But today, I would like for you to know that it has been a true pleasure and gift to be a part of your life thru your WONDERFULLY AMAZINGLY VIVID Posts!!! This is NOT Good Bye….Its Jut GOOD NIGHT!!!!
    See you on Twitter, My Dear Friend!!!!
    Love Ya Lots
    Dr.Mo

  7. Reluctant Blogger says:

    Oh gosh, you really are going to do this? i don’t really understand why – this seems such a wonderful thing to do not only for us but for you too. But I respect your decision and am not going to try to talk you round. I’m sure others have tried.

    Just remember with blogging, well, with most things I suppose, you can always change your mind and no-one minds at all. So if you feel you want to come back don’t feel you can’t – because you flipping well can.

    I’ll keep in touch with you anyway through Twitter and email.

    This has been one of the fabbest blogs ever, Michelle!

  8. Shannon Fab Fattie says:

    So proud of you!
    So sad 😦 for me and very happy for you!
    Your blog has been one that I can relate to and that I have looked forward to. Even though I will miss you writing each day I am in awe of what a strong person you are to see what is waiting for you and take that road.
    You have touched so may people Mish and I hope you know that I do consider you a friend and am always here on those days you need to whine, share excitement or rant. Whatever it may be 🙂
    Much love and best of luck to you!!!!!
    XOXO

  9. Stef Simon says:

    I recently discovered your blog and wish I had found it a long time ago. I will miss reading your posts. Good Luck to you!!

  10. RNegade says:

    Misha,
    I’ll be watching for your (Best-selling) book about loving life to the fullest!

    And from one RN to another: Every patient deserves care from a nurse like you.

    Keep listening to the Wise Woman of Compassion inside you. Thank you for sharing yourself so generously with all of us!

    “Be bold! Mighty forces will come to your aid.”

    Be well in peace,
    RNegade

    • Mish says:

      That would be pretty funny if I wrote a book. I have never thought about it before, to be honest. But then again, I’d join the ranks of heaps of other bloggers who are. Thanks for all of your insightful commenting. I’ve really enjoyed reading them.

  11. Susan says:

    Hahaha, I think John put it best, it’s like the end of Seinfeld!! Although, I was equally saddened when the Wonder Years ended 😦

    Will you still be Twittering? Regardless, keep in touch!! xoxo

  12. MB says:

    I’m sad. I’m really going to miss you. I wish you happiness and hope you will check in once in a while and let us know how things are going. Take care and enjoy your fabulous life.

  13. Diana says:

    I’m sad to see EJ going away, but I’m glad you’ll still be on twitter! I’ll look for you there! Take care and thanks for being awesome! 🙂

  14. Jack Sh*t, Gettin' Fit says:

    I’ll tell you what my football coach told me the last time I saw him: “You’re a quitter! And you need to return that equipment! And you still haven’t paid your activity fee!”

    Seriously, I believe we find the people that are supposed to be in our lives, Mish. They simply turn up, sometimes when we least expect it. Thanks for your friendship and support, your kind words and your good humor. And best of luck on whatever adventure life may have in store for you…

    You can have a ride in my Camaro any old time…

  15. megzzwinsatlife says:

    Good Luck in your journey girl.. I also want to take this time to Thank You for your post the other day because YOU made me aware I am a compulsive eater and I have become one because of my blog. I have decided to leave my blog for good and posted about it here: http://megzzwins.com/2010/03/01/closing-the-blog/ . Thank you very much for all you have taught me. xoxo

    • Mish says:

      That is really interesting that you’ve felt that blogging has intensified your disordered eating. I would have to say that I would agree a little bit in that for myself. That’s why I am glad to be letting go of the sole focus of EJ being on these issues. I just wanted NEEDED to talk about something different.

  16. Erin says:

    I’m way behind on my blog reading and just read that you’re stopping blogging. Whatever you feel is best for you, THAT is the most important thing. I hope you’re able to find peace and happiness and maybe one day, you’ll be back. Thanks for inspiring so many people. 😀

Leave a Reply

