Quietly at the Clothes Line

The other day I was at Mass. (I am not Catholic, I attended as part of my obligations at work. Although, I would identify myself as Christian)

The Priest said during the service ‘The point is that you have to live God’s plan. You have to live the plan that is outlined for you. You CAN’T live for anyone else. Looking for affirmation and accolades outside of yourself will leave you empty. Lead from your path. You have to have faith in your journey and do as that is there.’

I then was reading through a section of my Bible (1Peter5:6-11)

I went to hang my laundry out on the line and I started bawling. Am I listening to the path which is outlined for me? Am I honouring what I feel is right in my gut? Am I focusing on other people/diets/men to make me feel ‘good’ about myself? Do I love who I am in this very moment?

I have tossed about on EJ before. “ended it”—> went to a new blog to give up sugar —> changed my twitter name twice –> vowed to never blog again

These were all attempts to ‘try and sort myself out’

I have had some amazing conversations with Miz and with Christie. After this whole experience I shared what happened with Christie and honestly it hit me…if I am going to be here in the blogging world (which I love) I need to share my story. But really, my success.

EJ has a shite load of pain and dieting attempts. However, what I realised whilst hanging clothes and crying (cause apparently that’s a nice place to have mini-breakthrough/downs) was that I have a gift to show people.

Yes..I have about 30-35lbs to lose
Yes..I am on a journey to intuitively eat
Yes..I have fraffed about
Yes..I am sure people have no idea if I’ll quit

I am going to share my faith (occassionally), I’ll probably cuss, be crass. But what I am going to stear away from is punishing myself and dragging myself into deep/negative spaces. What I want to show to myself and to those who are out there is a growing understanding of what we, I, can do if I put my mind to it.

So..I am back. Back with a foundation in my faith to follow what I know is right in my heart.

~Mish
Harnessing My Intuitive Self

18 thoughts on “Quietly at the Clothes Line

  1. missyrayn says:

    Mish,

    YOU ARE A BEAUTIFUL WOMAN! Sharing that with the world is a true gift and we are all benefiting from seeing the beauty God has created in you.

  2. Cleo/Lovestruckfatty says:

    Yay! I was happy for you when you decided that what you needed in life was to get out in the world and do your thang… Get what you needed to do done. Then, when the (daily) emails from your blog stopped showing up, i noticed just how much inspiration they were for me. Even if i didnt get the chance to read that email for the day until the day after, or sometimes a few days later; just SEEING it pop up in my inbox was a little boost of inspiration to me. It was knowing that you had gone on this journey for such a long time and you still were on that journey. And if you can go that long i can certainly try the day to day journey. So thank you for coming back!! I wish you the best! πŸ™‚

    • Mish says:

      That is so sweet. Thank you. I hope to be able to crank out some stuff that not only lets you think but also lets you laugh

  3. John says:

    Welcome back! I was coming here to get your blog address when what do I find ? 2 new posts! I was looking for the address so that I could give you a blog award. I know I’ve thanked you before but it never hurts to say it more than once. Your award is on my last post.

  4. Marie says:

    You are such an inspiration for me, so glad to have you back. You’re helping me out a lot in my journey!

    • Mish says:

      Marie, thank you for that. It means so much to me. I hope that you keep coming back. It’s you..my readers..who keep me going πŸ™‚

  5. Shannon says:

    Oh I love you and glad you found your way back home! I just love to see you happy, and I am here when you need me if you are sad. You are living and sharing your journey, thank you for that. In your words I find clarity in my lfe and relate I laugh, cry, hope and dream. You bring all that in, thank you my dear friend!
    XO

Leave a Reply

