Inspired to Focus

Good Easter Monday Morning.

Man, I need to step my social life down a bit…not! I had such a great time on Easter. I twittered away, but here are some awesome pictures of the Easter Feast.

I have to say that this is the FIRST time in my life where I didn’t binge/stuff myself at all. I had a wee little bite of the desserts, but nothing major. I walked away thinking ‘Am I actually getting this intuitive eating stuff down?’

I then headed off to church, which as good. Then off to drinky poos with a group of xians. It’s an interesting balance when you throw a group of 25-35ish people together who are single, xian, usually sexually reserved and trying to find ‘THE ONE’. It’s a whole other blog post, but I have NEVER felt the pressure of dating like this before in my whole life.

To be honest, it has actually done my head in a bit. I am finding myself growing a bit anxious about the whole thing and really I have SO much stuff that I want/need to get done in life. Nursing, Travelling Overseas, Running my 1/2 marathon, Becoming a Midwife (?), growing in my own faith, being present to those around me, and experiencing as much out of life as we can.

All of this makes me acutely aware of what I wrote in my ‘Quietly on the Clothes Line’ post. What ends up happening, at least for me in certain situations (boys, family, school, job) is that the anxiety and perspective of what I am wanting to do in life is sucked up in what I think someone/thing wants me to be.

Hey, I know this is a re-occurring thing lately…but I am just being flat out honest with you. In me being flat out honest, I must share this story with you. It’s probably one of the most amazing things I’ve ever seen. This man never let his doubts get him. He didn’t lock his son away. In fact he had a goal, he went for it and has given back more than he could have ever imagined.

How was your Easter? How are you and your anxieties? Anything snap you out of them?

~Mish
Harnessing My Intuitive Self

Proverbs 16 1, 3-4, 9

To man belong the plans of the heart, but from the Lord comes the reply of the tongue. // Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed. The Lord works out everything for his own ends– // In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines his steps.

5 thoughts on “Inspired to Focus

  1. MizFit says:

    many thoughts.
    for email when I get it together.

    another thought 🙂 saw the exposed tweet.
    shall we rerun ours if steve does his?
    same day?
    link it all?

Leave a Reply

