A Year Ago

This past weekend has been so much fun. I haven’t written about it cause I got sidetracked with the re-surgance of the Exposed Movement. I honestly can’t believe it, but FIVE people Exposed themselves yesterday.

  1. Steve @265and Falling ‘Exposed’
  2. SkinnySushi ‘Exposed’
  3. FitHungryGurlAdventures ‘Exposed’
  4. Joggers Life ‘Your Girl Gets Exposed’
  5. Escape From Obesity “Exposed”

Just truthfully amazing! I just can’t believe that something I did honestly without thinking anything of it, has enabled people to love on themselves more. I am constantly inspired by people’s journeys to exposing themselves. People have SUCH amazing stories.

What it’s really about it opening up your heart to loving on yourself. When you love on yourself, you’re more able to love yourself healthy portions of food, healthy exercise, and enable yourself to have more positive relationships with people.

In some ways it’s about be vulnerable, it’s about being free. It’s about being YOU! It’s not easy, let me tell ya. One year ago, this was me.

As you can tell I have been battling the binge bitch..that’s what I like to refer to as the inner voice in my head. I know it sounds like I am crazy, but anyone who’s had to go on a restrictive diet and is also dieting has to understand where I am coming from.

My life a year ago with ladden with bingeing. It took me about six more months to Expose Myself. And it’s taken me about 1 whole year to be able to go out with friends and just enjoy life. Not to count points, obsess about food, and ‘start over tomorrow’.

I am on the road to recovery with my eating, my mental games, and focusing my life solely on food. Me and exercise is a little bit of a different story, but I am getting there.

Where were you a year ago? Have you changed? Learned anything?

~Mish
Harnessing My Intuitive Self

Philippians 3:13
But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead.

9 thoughts on “A Year Ago

  1. Lance says:

    Mish!
    You are incredible and amazing and just simply awesome!!! What you started with this Exposed movement is something that just keeps touching people in some amazing ways.

    Keep being all sorts of AWESOME!!!

  2. Diana says:

    🙂 Makes me smile seeing how far you’ve come!
    Last year… I don’t know. I guess I was still in that educating myself phase. I was counting calories and losing weight. I was making big changes in my habits! 🙂

  3. love2eatinpa says:

    i have truly never “met” anyone is as tuned into themselves as you are.
    you have come far on your journey, but as you say, it is in fact a journey, one that has no time limit.
    you have wonderful aspirations for yourself. try to be patient and kind to yourself. you will reach your goals.

    • Mish says:

      Thank you. It’s probably one of my greatest Strengths and great Weaknesses. I am now using this ‘skill’ that I have to make positive changes in my life and not to dwell on the past.

Leave a Reply

