Who Keeps You Going In BlogLand?

I was going to post a picture of my sweat stained pants, because I always look like I have peed my pants after doing yoga…but I thought I’d spare you.

I was going to write about how I was making these peanut butter cups and they didn’t work, so I am making another batch cause I am a perfectnosit, but I forgot to take a picture.

I was going to write about how my Fight to the Finish tab is updated, including the 2 1/2 of the above treats I have eaten today–BUT DIDN’T BINGE, but it’s like old news.

So instead, I want to write about who in the blog world keeps me going. This is NOT an exhaustive list.

  • Karena@Karena Oh! Cause she likes chips like me, is on an intuitive eating journey and she’s an expat.
  • Ryan@Greens For Good I just like her. She’s real, down-to-earth and honest. I don’t think I’d take on her vegan, high raw diet, but I respect her.
  • Lisa@Bake,Bike,Blog She’s Australian, can cook amazing food, and she’s a fitness buff. I just like her, I’d like to go over to her house for the weekend.
  • Lyn@Escaping Obesity She’s honest, reflective, raw, and on a journey
  • Steve@265andfFalling I respect his journey and like what he writes

Of course there are the others, but those are five that I’ve recently starting following and/or have come back to. I love them. Yes I have blogs that I read beyond this…but these ones keep my life spiced up.

Any blogs that you’ve recently started reading? Have read forever? Make you pee your pants? Think?

please please SHARE!

~Mish
Harnessing My Intuitive Self

12 thoughts on “Who Keeps You Going In BlogLand?

  1. Karena says:

    Thanks for the shout out! You and Christie @ HonorMyHealth are on my daily reads list. I just discovered Ryan’s blog a day or two ago, and am hooked.

    Also love Mamavation and WeAreTheRealDeal — they give me perspective. And, for camaraderie and a cheering section no matter where I stray, the whole tribe at ShrinkingJeans can’t be beat! They are my online family!

  2. Kim says:

    A Deliberate Life on blogspot is a great one that keeps me going and motivated. Chris is awesome. There’s many others that are inspiring as well. I read Lyn’s blog too.

  3. Lisa says:

    Aww sweetie – thanks for the shout out!!! I too love your blog. It is refreshing to read a blog that is so honest 🙂

  4. Tami@nutmegnotebook.com says:

    Okay I have not been to those blogs so I will have to check them out.

    I like TJ’s Test Kitchen she posts about her weight loss journey and has good recipes.

    Also No more diet drama as she tells it like it is with her daily struggle with her eating disorder.

    I like to check out your blog of course, you make me think and laugh!

  5. Maria (realfitmama) says:

    While I come back to your’s and Christie (honor my health) some that I really enjoy reading are Dooce (HYSTERICAL) julia-tranisition @ blogspot is great, fed up with lunch @ blogspot is a MUST read for me!! I also love Matt @ no meat athlete and Jenna @ that wife…I only read a small number of food blogs because I have my favorites (not the big ones) and that is that. As a mother I LOVE reading blogs by other mothers as well…

  6. Ari@ The Frugally Rich Life says:

    Thanks for the shout out! I’m sorry they didn’t work for you! What went wrong? Did you use coconut oil or butter? Did you use agave or honey? Just let me know how you made them and what you did and I will do my best to help you! Love, Ari

    • Mish says:

      Hay Ari, I got it all sorted. I couldn’t find an agave, so I had to use Rice Syrup and I used a vegan spread. So, I did a bit of adjustment. They are amazing. I want to experiment with a cookie bottom at some point.

      • Ariana Anderson says:

        Sounds good! Would you mind letting me know the adjustments so I can share this with others who need other options? Also, the cookie bottom sounds amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

