Led Zeppelin, Announcement, Epic Weekend

I have had a great weekend. I have enjoyed taking a break from blogging on the weekend, just sticking to the Saturday Song and Sunday Sentence.

I have to admit that my weekend, all four days of no uni, did NOT have ANY uni work in it at all. I feel a but frantic about it to be honest, but I went to bed last night feeling terrible. You know the type of exhaustion where you feel like your bones are aching cause they’re SO exhausted? Yep, that’s how I felt last night.

I am REALLY EXCITED to tell you that this week I am going to be having Guest Posters each day. ‘Me, My Family and Food’ is the title and people are going to be posting from many different angles on this topic, some GREAT stuff!

Here’s the weekend re-cap…cause I did have a good weekend.

On Saturday I decided to invite one of my friends for a bike ride around where I live. It’s beautiful where I live, right along the river, I am so blessed. Anyways, we were supposed to go at 9am, but didn’t end up going til 11am. Why?

1. I couldn’t get the bike lock off, so we had to go and get a ‘wire cutter’? (I just went to the hardware store and pretended to know what he was doing, I imagine it’s like a man going into a clothing store.)
2. The tube in my tire was bad, so he replaced it once. Then it popped again, so twice.

My bike finally ready for action!

Then off to drinks with the girls. How funny is it, that the one girl who has a boyfriend, recently, is the only one that was hit on. Hilarious. I think I might pretend that I have a boyfriend so I can exude that puppy love aura.

And this whole weekend has been brought to you by….the Letter L…for Led Zeppelin

OMG, I am IN LOVE. My parents raised us on this, and now I have tapped back into my childhood musical soundtrack and I can’t get enough of it.

Ramble On!

How is/was your weekend? Any soundtracks?

~Mish
Harnessing My Intuitive Self

9 thoughts on “Led Zeppelin, Announcement, Epic Weekend

  1. Terry says:

    Our girls were also raised on LZ. If you like Led Zeppelin then you must see the documentary “It Might Get Loud”. Required viewing for any Jimmy Page fan. You will be amazed. 🙂

  2. Jenn says:

    hi Mish,
    I am not sure if you have your whole week ligned up for guest posters but I would absolutely LOVE to write about “Me, My Family and Food” for you! Let me know. I am glad to see you had a care-free weekend!
    Jenn

  3. Diane Fit to the Finish says:

    My parents listened to musicals, if they had music on at all! How funny!

    We prayed that we wouldn’t be hit with the tornado outbreak yesterday and fortunately all was fine. Not fine in other states though.

  4. Erin says:

    Wow, looks like a weekend of great eats! I just got back from a huge potluck with friends and it was fun to see how everyone interpreted the Spanish tapas theme.

  5. John says:

    I think you look great with your hair that way. I love Stairway to Heaven as well. I always hated it when I was a kid but what do you know….I love my parents 60’s music now. Who knew?!

Leave a Reply

