Are You An “A,B,C or D” Type?

I just wanted to ask you a quick question:

How do you plan your life?

A: Whatever comes and rolls with it

B: Plans major things but is flexible

C: Plans most things and sticks to it

D: Plans most things, but rebel against plans and then stresses

Me: D…and I am trying to get to B. I have a ‘study schedule’ on my wall..and I am going to challenge myself to do the major things this week so that I feel confident in what I have accomplished. It’s almost like I am surprised when I actually do things that I have planned out. ie: losing weight, good mark, getting stuff done before they’re due.

But it’s more about silencing my false self and doing what I say I am going to do.

So..what are you: A,B,C,D?

~Mish
Harnessing My Intuitive Self

18 thoughts on “Are You An “A,B,C or D” Type?

  1. Karen@WaistingTime says:

    None of the above. I am a planner for sure. But I can always find something to stress about, plans or no plans. I am working on being more flexible. Flexible is good. Most of the time:) Planning can be good too:)

    • Mish says:

      I love and appreciate (sometimes) about many men their ability to plan, stick to it, and follow through. It’s something to admire really.

  2. Salina Lyn says:

    Is it possible to be a CD? I’m a CD I think. I’m a planner and intend to follow the plans but don’t always succeed. I sometimes get distracted by shiny objects and forget my plan. 🙂

  3. Karena says:

    Shh, I’ve moved, and this is the first place I’m outing myself. You should feel honored!

    I’m definitely a B — but I think that’s just part and parcel of having a husband and kids. My time (and planning) is not my own.

    I don’t think I’ll ever achieve A, though. My preference is to control each and every variable if possible!

    • Mish says:

      You did…look at you. How exciting! I can imagine though that when you have kids that planning would be something of a more inclined necessity which has less to do with you.

  4. Maria (realfitmama) says:

    I’m a B!! I plan the major events of the day – work, school, dinner, errands and then am pretty flexible if we have to change something or things come up that weren’t planned.

    Luckily for me that is one part of my life that I don’t stress out about. I stress about plenty of other things though – trust me!!

  5. Sarah says:

    I’m an A, though I am trying to be a B!!! I never plan things, and I think that’s why I feel sort of directionless at times. People are often surprised that I don’t plan things in my life since I strike people as such a Type A personality, but I really don’t. It’s a problem!

  6. Karen (KCLAnderson) says:

    I am an AD married to a C but like someone else said, I love to plan vacations! That’s one of my “jobs” in our marriage LOL.

    I used to hate that I was an AD because I thought it meant I was stupid/weak/careless/lazy but now I love it because I recognize that having these attributes can also be a strength.

  7. beverlee says:

    I am “AD” like Karen. Plans stress me out. If I could live life without plans and exist in a carefree exploratory state everyday I would feel as if I was in heaven.

Leave a Reply

