Vote (please): My Dress for the Oscars, which one?

Ok..so I am going to the Oscars!

Red Carpet, Cameras, Paparazzi….. for one night only ‘A night at the Oscars’ Annual Ball.

Then I panicked…what the hellz bellz am I going to wear? AHHHH. Then my good friend Georgia came to the rescue! PHEW! My choices!

Choice A: Simple Black

Choice B: Simple Navy Blue

Choice C: Brown w/ plunging neckline

Choice D: 50’s retro

Reminder it’s ‘Oscars’ themed…from any era. Also, I don’t have shoes yet or accessories..or a plan for my hair. So any advice would be greatly apprecaited.

And..the winner is?

~Mish
I am harnessing my Oscar speech glow

53 thoughts on “Vote (please): My Dress for the Oscars, which one?

    • Mish says:

      It’s the theme for the ‘ball’. It’s like prom but for grown-ups..without all the pressure of finding an insufficient date πŸ™‚

  1. Helen says:

    Brown if you’ve got some good double-sided tape – cause you don’t want to be tugging at that all night. If not the brown, the blue. Gold shoes with the brown, silver with the blue!

  2. Heather says:

    I love the brown one! With either a long elegant necklace, or long earrings.
    Double sided sticky tape is a must!

    Second choice would be the black one.

    Are you bringing a purse?

  3. Karena says:

    Tough decision, you lucky girl! The blue color looks fantastic on you! But I think the v-necklines are more sophisticated for the occasion. C gets my vote, but I second the call for double-sided tape!

    • Mish says:

      I am SO lucky. I went over to her house and she had a million dressed. Honestly I’d wear any of them which I have posted.

  4. Katie says:

    I’d go with the navy blue dress – your body looks rockin’ in it! It’s super classy and you could accessorize with fun jewelry and sexy shoes. I think the black one is my second favorite.

  5. cynthia says:

    I think the final choice should depend on your mood that day,

    The brown is the most glamorous and daring–double sticky tape is great ( and if you want to give your “girls” a lift, models often use masking tape underneath like a little sling–also helps keep the date from turning too hot and heavy!) It takes a lot of confidence to strut in this type of dress so be proud–fake it till you make it type of attitude. Shoes should be neutral tan or gold as well as gold jewelery–long chains–you could also go for a 20-30’s type look or a 70’s style with accessories/ hair.

    However, I love the Navy blue. This is total class and never goes out of style. You will not look back and see the “trendy” outfit. However, I would pair it with very understated pearls as jewelry and natural makeup with RED lips. Think Grace Kelly, Ingrid Bergman

    The black is lovely but EVERYONE wears black. I have a lot of black in my wardrobe but NEVER wear black to formal affairs–I am there to SHINE not blend in.

    I love the retro one but I think that you can wear this a lot of places so chose the dress that you have more limited places–like the brown.

    I just emailed you personally about another website (everse) so write to me if you want more ideas

  6. Heather says:

    OK I’m voting for A, yes I’m changing my vote!
    The black one is more fun and original! You can dress it up with a long chunky necklace.

  7. cynthia says:

    Oh another idea for the brown if you want to take the 20’s/30’s approach is to pin or stitch a triangle of beaded or intricate lace in either cream, nude, or black-(-or even a pale blue for a pop of color) in to the triangle opening–it covers without covering up and really personalizes it for you. you could also wear a long pearl/chain/drop pendant necklace backwards so it looks like a choker in the front and drapes down your back (but then you will get a lot of guys saying that you are wearing it backwards–perhaps a an opening line to approach you, even offering to help you straighten it, or just to make a comment)

    There are also great vintage purses out there in the world–ask some older ladies that you know, they might have one you could borrow–I have a collection and they are like little boxes made out of the most amazing materials–a friend said it’s like architecture for purses!

  8. Elisabeth says:

    I vote for A, totally. You could dress it up with some silver bangle bracelets, an up do and a pair of long silver earrings. Some flashy shoes with a little shimmer, or even just black strappy sandals. I’d skip a necklace–that neckline is beautiful on you!

  9. Mirranda says:

    I like the brown one! It seems the “dressiest” if you will, but I concur with previous opinions that you look great in all of them! My second choice would be the black (classic), followed by the blue, and then the retro.

  10. Caitlin says:

    I LOVE the black one – I think it’s perfect. Understated elegance with a hint of sexy. The brown is my second choice, but I think like someone else said you look the most comfortable in the black. But you’re HOT in all, mamacita!

  11. RNegade says:

    The black. Shows off your great legs. VavaVOOOM! LOL.

    Whatever you wear, you are gorgeous. Have fun!

  12. Reluctant Blogger says:

    I think the brown is gorgeous and very sexy. I like the navy dress but would only go for it in black.

    But what you feel best in is the most important consideration. If you feel good you will have a great time.

  13. Denise says:

    I love the cut of the blue dress…. But overall, I think the black one fits and flatters your body best. It looks gorgeous on you!!!! (as you already are gorgeous)

  14. Yum Yucky says:

    Go with simple black or plunging neckline. retro is a no no. And blue does not “wow” enough. I think plunging is #1 because it’s unique and you look great in it. πŸ™‚

  15. Ibu says:

    I love D! I want the dess for myself. The black dress is really nice too. You look pretty in all 4 dresses.

Leave a Reply

