Happy Week: List #4

(there’s an EPIC HAPPY giveAWAY going on. GloBars, Operation Beautiful Book, and Mantra Cards..go sign up!)

This is a list from some amazing bloggers about what makes them HAPPY. It’s all part of ‘Happy Week

Happy Week List #1
Happy Week List #2
Happy Week List #3

——-

From Jack@JackSh*t

Actually, thinking about my “happy” list made me kinda happy… so thanks!

  • Listening to daughter Pisa practice her banjo
  • Eating an egg that was inside a chicken 15 minutes ago
  • Meetings that get cancelled
  • Making silly rhymes
  • Tomatoes coming in season
  • Playing basketball
  • Fireflies
  • Wacky souvenirs
  • A well-turned phrase
  • That song they play on the radio all the time
  • Elaborate practical jokes
  • Electronic gadgets
  • The Daily Show with Jon Stewart
  • Making my kids laugh
  • Throwing the first stone even though I live in a glass house (I just like stone-throwing)
  • Bookstores
  • Jack Sh*t, Gettin’ Fit

From: Kendra@VoiceInRecovery

  • Bookstores: the smell, the opportunities, the vast info, the journals, the possibilities, everything!
  • The Beach: the waves crashing give me piece, the smell, the sounds, the colors, night or day
  • Laughing until I snort with my guy
  • the quiet in my head during Pilates
  • the sore and burn after pilates
  • A quote that hits me in the gut
  • Just the thought of my new nephew being born soon I will be able to spoil and see grow up in his first year of life
  • When I cry so hard at a tv show I start laughing cause it’s a tv show
  • When music speaks to my emotions
  • Cooking and baking
  • Collage art
  • Putting makeup on
  • Writing a blog post that writes itself, it just flows
  • Shoes and bags
  • Road trips
  • Date nights including dinner and movies in

From Shannon@SuperWomanSpiritBlog

Recently I was reminded to appreciate all the little things that make me happy.  Since my list can go on and on I wanted to share some of the best ones that make me happy every day.   I realize many of them revolve around my friends and family but that is really all I need to be happy.  All of the rest is just a bonus!

Knowing I am with my soul mate

(Me and Mr. Fabulous)

Hugs from my Rotten’s

(Rotten Carson, Me, Rotten Anthony and Rotten Reagan)

Tucking my children in bed at night

Seeing the possibility of the future through the eyes of my children

A visit with a good friend

(Janetha- Meals and Moves, Mary- A Merry Life and Me)

The twitter and fitness blogging community

(Julianne- Pubs Gal , Me,  Susan- Foodie McBody, and Kat- Fit Mind Body Spirit)

My Circle of Hearts Black Berry group

(Mo- Foot Dr., Me, Jennifer- Jeep Jenn and Kyra- Foodie Gets Fit)

Inspiration

(Ryan-No More Bacon and Me)

Exercise

Seeing someone smile

All images are mine except the last on with the smiley face

6 thoughts on “Happy Week: List #4

  1. BrookeNotOnADiet says:

    These Happy Lists are definitely making me happy! 🙂

    I plan on doing a list of 100 things that make me happy on my blog tomorrow. It’s going to be my 100th post and I can’t think of any better way to celebrate than my own happy list!

Leave a Reply

