Bundle of Nerves

I am a bundle of nerves.

My sympathetic system is being forced into overdrive by my adrenaline and noradrenalin receptors. I need some anti-cholinergics FAST.

Ok..sorry I just had to….some nursing lingo for you.

It’s interesting cause when I was at uni in America I would STRESS out about the idea of not getting an A.

I remember when I got my first B+ in an education class and I SOBBED to my professor about how much of a failure I felt.

Now..I am hoping for a 70% (american) or 50% (australian). I am totally ok (am I writing this) with ‘scrapping by’. I think that thing that I am learning is that living is SO much more fun when you’re balanced.

Speaking of being balanced, how cool is going to an ALL VEGAN wedding! I am not going to post everything..cause I am going to give it it’s right space for a post of it’s own..but this was a highlight of my weekend!

I will explain later why I am wearing this and why this picture is important to me.

How do you deal with nerves?

~Mish
11am Wednesday Morning, 11pm Eastern USA Tuesday night..I will be walking out of my LAST exam (for this semester)

5 thoughts on “Bundle of Nerves

  1. christine says:

    “Now..I am hoping for a 70% (american) or 50% (australian). I am totally ok (am I writing this) with ‘scrapping by’. I think that thing that I am learning is that living is SO much more fun when you’re balanced.”

    I have always tried for a 90% or higher (american) and I’ve just recently decided I don’t care to do that anymore. there is so much more to life than getting A’s and I can’t lived a balanced, healthy life with exercise, healthy food, friends, family, my pets, hobbies, etc and still get A’s. I’ve cried over B’s before, too…and you know what? I will probably still be upset over future grades but I hope/think it’s worth it.

    thanks for letting me know I’m not alone or “stupid”.

  2. Annalisa says:

    Wow, what a fantastic blog… and just when I am looking for inspiration about how to transform my own “diet” blog into something more balanced – you show up 🙂 Loving it!

    • Mish says:

      Thank so much..you’re too sweet. yeah I don’t know how good or on path I am with everything, but I am making myself a better person..and getting to where I have always wanted to be…at peace 🙂

Leave a Reply

