HIIT Workout…(Hangover Induced Intense Tourture)

I blame it on my staff for getting me this (tequila—I think that Mrs.Fatass would attest that tequila is the best thing on this world.)

DSC_0171.jpg

See when you start off a night doing this

DSC_0179.JPG DSC_0182.JPG DSC_0185.JPG

And get attacked by your funny 18 year old sweaty students

DSC_0173.JPG

Then proceed to drink more tequila and red wine….You eat these at midnight as well as a bowl of cereal

DSC_0146.jpg

And you wake up thinking that you’re dead cause you are NO LONGER 18 and your body hates you. Then you realise that you need to pump yourself full of water…and WORKOUT.

HIIT–Hangover Induced Intense Torture

  • 2 min: 6.5km/hr
  • Intervals of 1 minutes, three times through: 10/10.5/11/11.5/12 km/hr
  • 1 minute at 13.0km/h
  • Last five minutes: 6.5/6/5.5/5/4km/hr

Then you look like this

.DSC_0149.jpg

Yes, I probably should NOT have had as much as I did last night…but it was the END OF EXAMS drink. The old Michelle would have laid in bed all day long and would have done nothing. The NEW Michelle realises that one night ‘on the piss’ isn’t going to ruin my life. It’s about getting back into the swing of things. Eating well and moving on.

Do you work out after a big night?

~Mish

8 thoughts on “HIIT Workout…(Hangover Induced Intense Tourture)

  1. Nicole @ Geek Turned Athlete says:

    Damn girl! I bet you smelled really nice after working out too! The tequila has a way of finding its way back out! haha. yeah, I used to run on the treadmill and kill people next to me with my alcoholic nasty sweat! It did make me feel better! Then…I went home and stayed in bed the whole day… after a shower of course!

  2. Kate says:

    My version of a ‘big night’ involves lots of junk food. I have never liked alcohol, believe it or not. And a night of junk food now means I’d get my butt out of bed and whip it back into shape. Like you, the old me would have wallowed in bed all day, and added insult to injury with more junk food….

Leave a Reply

