Happy State

I sometimes I know that I can drag myself into a black hole of self-reflective misery on this blog.

Arguably stress and lack of sleep contributes to it.

But I am beginning to cherish people.
To look at food not as my enemy.
To look at food as something to be enjoyed on a level beyond stuffing myself.

I have been thinking a lot about my blog recently.
What do I want to show you?
How do I want to give you parts of my life?
What parts of my life do I show you?
Is there anything more or less that I can give and still be myself?

I don’t know the answers to those questions directly.

However, I do know that for those of you how have followed me throughout the past year-ish..I almost want to apologise (?) for the dark moments..and yet I don’t.

I just want to say THANK YOU for weathering the storms with me.

Mary said to me on twitter today “I really hope you are happy” and it got me thinking…

…I AM HAPPY.

Photo on 2010-06-20 at 13.04 #3.jpg

~Mish

9 thoughts on “Happy State

  1. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self says:

    I’ve just recently started following you, but I’ve found your willingness to share both the good times and the bad to be very refreshing. Regardless of how much you choose to share on this public forum, my only advice is to still try true to yourself. You’re a beautiful person!!! 🙂

  2. Jae says:

    I, too, am new here and the first thing that is apparent is how genuine you are. As you said, it can be a balancing act of what to hold close and what to write for all to see. I truly appreciate that when you struggle, you say it, and when you’re happy, you say that too.

    You give courage to people you most likely will never meet. Its the beauty of the ripples in the water….

    Ultimately, be exactly who you are, for you are a blessing.

Leave a Reply

