Running in Vegas With My MOM!!!!!!

When Miz said that she was going to be running a half-marathon…I was excited.

But there was a trip to India or maybe Tanzania that was thrown into the mix from uni.

Then I got the dreaded call ‘your US loans won’t be possible next year’…leaving me 11,000 in the hole.

Then I got back to Miz..I am COMING TO VEGAS!!!!!!!!!

WITH WITH WITH WITH WITH WITH

my MOM!


201007052148.jpg

Me: “I am going to Vegas. Wanna come?”
Mom: “Yeah sure.”

Me: “Wanna run a 1/2 marathon with me?”
Mom: “Yes! That would be so awesome. I need something to set my eye on. (pause) I am cutting onions right now”
Me: “That’s awesome MizFit is going to be there..in a tutu”

Mom: “Oh, is she the one that had the kid puke all over her?”
Me: “No, that was Mrs. Fatass.”

You see..my life is just amazing. My MOM is going to train..as a 48 year old woman who recently broke her ankle. As a woman to prove that she can put her mind to anything. She is amazing. I CAN’T WAIT.

She gets to meet my blogging family.

BUT

We get to do this together!

201007052149.jpg 201007052149.jpg

So be ready for some insight from her over the next couple of months about her training, thoughts, etc.

WE’RE GOING TO VEGAS BABY!

Ever done something special with someone in your life? What was it?

~Mish   

13 thoughts on “Running in Vegas With My MOM!!!!!!

  1. Helen says:

    I’m trying to get over the fact that I’m older than your mother. But I have no doubt at all that your mother will ROCK that half! So glad it’s working out this way.

  2. missyrayn says:

    Hunni trained to run a race with me just because he wanted to spend time with me. It was super sweet 🙂

    Looks like you and your mom will have a blast.

Leave a Reply

