11 Days of Transformations

What can happen in 11 days?

You can proclaim to the world that you have an issue….and no longer be held down by the binge monster.

My name is Michelle. I am a blogger, an American, natural blonde, aspiring nurse, and dare I say…. a recovering disordered eater. AND— I no longer am suffering quietly with my secret.

You can run around and have fun with your friends.

I then got my drunk-ass sobered up…good thing. Went out for dinner, coffee and a movie. Honestly this weekend was awesome. I watched what I ate on Friday–DIDN’T eat anything that my tummy couldn’t handle. Boozed it up on Saturday but smashed an amazing 1 hour walk w/ my friend and did a SummerShapeUp Workout that morning.

You can have a ‘chat to yourself’ and tell yourself that you are going to make it.

But can I say something…you go girl. Cause all it took this time was 3TB of peanut butter, 1 hour of quiet time and a hot shower and lotioned legs to realise that … BABY IT ‘AINT a DIET.

You can continue on your journey with SummerShapeUp and lose 1 inch off of your hips.

My workout was a KILLER. Dear God, Summer Shape Up might KILL me. Love, Mish

You can write your sponsor e-mails.

So yes, I didn’t do PERFECT today. But you know what world..I am writing you an e-mail so I can give words to what happened, so I no longer have to suffer. Because I will slowly get through this.

You can tell yourself that you’re gonna make it, even when you have to bake!

If it takes me five hours to get through mixing the butter and sugar and another five hours to get through baking them and putting them into ziplock baggies..then so be it.

But I will not be defeated. I will not be taken down my internal voices that say I am not strong enough.

-or-

you COULD HAVE given up.

BUT I DIDN’T.

I can’t believe it’s been only 11 days from the time that I declared to the whole freaking world that yes..I am a disordered eater.
It can’t believe that it’s been 11 days and I haven’t binged (I hate writing that because my mind then wants to tackle my success…but I won’t let it this time).
I can’t believe that I have been able to stick to the SummerShapeUp, for the most part, and see changes in my body.
I can’t believe that I am finally being honest about my feelings.

and yet… I CAN.

Our lives are simple journeys of decisions that we make every single day to impact and change the direction that we are living. I know it’s ONLY 11 days…but can I tell you that these 11 days have been some of the hardest, my trying, exhausting, emotionally raw and yet REWARDING 11 days of my life.

I just want to give you a heads up..that 11 days is small in our lives..and yet it can be huge in our transformations.

Thank you!

~Mish

6 thoughts on “11 Days of Transformations

  1. Sarah says:

    Hooray! You keep that up, Mish! I’ll be working on my own eating journey along with you. Thank you for being so honest about your experiences; your honesty is encouraging, to say the least!

  2. Lisa says:

    That is amazing and the EXACT post I needed to hear today. I have had and ED for many decades. Today is Day 1 (again) trying to free myself from the diet bondage and truly recover. 11 days is awesome!!! Good for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

