A Saucy Minx

There are just some days when you feel saucy…like being sauced…like makin’ somethin’ saucy.

I woke up feeling saucy and busted out some Overnight Rice Oats.

DSC_0235.jpg DSC_0225.jpg

Then I decided to take out my Lorna Jane gear for a WINDY and RAINY run around Fremantle.

  • 4 miles
  • 40 minutes (5 minutes walking/toilet break)

I honestly about sauced myself 1/2 way through the run and made a b-line for the local gas station. Note to self: don’t run after brekky! TMI..sorry

Lunch was this awesome saucy recipe that I invented with some dried chickpeas that I had laying around. Dried chickpeas aren’t saucy.

Indian Chickpeas
3-4 serves


DSC_0001.JPG

1.33-1.5 c. dried chickpeas
4 c. water

1 onion, chopped
2-3 cloves garlic chopped
1 TB EVOO
2 tomatoes, chunked
.5-1.5 tsp chili flakes
1 tsp. ground cumin
.5 tsp. ground ginger and cardamon
.25 tsp. ground cloves

2.5-3 c. water

Overnight let chickpeas stand in water. They WILL expand.
Rinse water through twice
In a sauce pan heat EVOO and sauté onion and garlic
Add in drained chickpeas and stir for about 3-5 minutes
Add in tomatoes and stir until they start to break down
Add in all spices and over with at least 2.5 c. water
Bring to a boil and then simmer for about 1-1.5 hours. Stirring occasionally.

I enjoyed my chickpea creation with a salad! SO good.

DSC_0236.JPG

Unpictured apple as I went on an airport run and uber small soy cap as I walked around town. When I was walking around town I knew that I need to sauce myself up for a cocktail party that I am going to this weekend. Perhaps these shoes?


IMG_0441.jpg

Not unless I develop a stage name as a stripper….on second thought…jk ;). They were fun though.

I came home after shopping as was starving. So I sauced up some cabbage: 3-4 leaves, 1 tsp EVOO, 2 tsp vegan spread, 2-3 cloves garlic, hint of water!


DSC_0003.JPG DSC_0007.JPG DSC_0010.JPG

With a little apple and PB!

DSC_0012.JPG

My face got a little saucy with my new YesToCarrots face wash. I am telling you when I saw this in the store I gasped with delight. Their products are AMAZING! And yes..those are the saucy shoes that I am going to wear for the cocktail party.


DSC_0013.JPG

I would have to say that this day has been capped of with Mrs.Fatasspost about dancing nakedI asked if I could wear my heels..and she demanded me. 😉

When do you feel saucy?

~Mish

4 thoughts on “A Saucy Minx

  1. missyrayn says:

    I feel saucy when I go out and have a day for me and don’t tell anyone where I’m going or what I’m doing. It’s like being naughty 🙂

  2. Sarah says:

    Those shoes you bought are fabulous!

    I feel saucy when I’m wearing lace- on my panties, bra, a cami. So I try to wear some most days:).

Leave a Reply

