Three Beautiful Lights

I woke up this morning from this picture from my Grandma.

201007260642.jpg

Oh my heavens are they not beautiful. They are my cousin’s three little girls, how on earth his wife has time to paint her nails is beyond me.

I reminds me of when I wrote about Killing The 3 year Old Spirit inside of us. It also made me look into their eyes. They are shinning, lovely. happy little souls. I hope that they never succumb to the ideas posted in Big Boobs and I hope that I can harness what they have…their light.

No one lights a lamp and puts it in a place where is will be hidden, or under a bowl. Instead he puts it on its stand, so that those who come in may see the light. Your eye is the lamp of your body.
~Luke 11:33-34

Today is the first day of class today for my second semester of nursing!!!!

It’s also the first day I woke up in a long time and didn’t look at the reflection in the mirror and quasi-cursed the ground it walked on. Instead I gave it thanks.

The light that I ignite for myself inside, is the one that shines to the rest of the world.

Thank you my three little beautiful lights, for reminding me of that.

~Mish

3 thoughts on “Three Beautiful Lights

Leave a Reply

