4 Years In Oz

This morning I woke up determined to start off uni the right way. I wore my Lorna Jane shirt and brought my runners and running pants to school.

DSC_0001.jpg
IMG_0447.jpg

I then squeezed in a mini-workout during my break between classes!!!!!

IMG_0448.jpg
  • Bicep Curls @6kg x15
  • Lunges @6kg each hand x15 each leg
  • 20 tricep dips
  • Plie Squats @6kg each hand x15
  • Alternating Hammer Curls @6kg
  • Calf Raises @6kg in hand of raising leg
  • 15 push-ups, knees down
  • 35 crunches

I did this three times through and got a bit of a sweat going on 🙂 I survived class today, oh my heavens the long lazy days of sitting around are NO LONGER. Painful at times to be honest.

I came home to my students, which I adore, and as I walked in the door I knew that they were all up to something.

I go ‘what are you doing?’
They looked at me and go ‘oh just decorating our rooms’.

I don’t really pry anymore and just let them do their own thing. I go upstairs and they call to have me come down for dinner.

I walk downstairs and hear ‘MISH’ as I walk into the kitchen area. I look up and see this!

DSC_0018.JPG DSC_0015.JPG

It’s my FOUR year Anniversary of Oz! How adorable are they for remembering that and celebrating it for me?

DSC_0010.JPG

They are adorable and wrote me little notes and drew themselves 🙂

DSC_0021.jpg
DSC_0017.JPG

We then had an amazing dinner.

DSC_0012.jpg

They (and I) chowed down on ice cream sand whiches…from scratch people. (vegan fail)

DSC_0022.JPG DSC_0024.jpg DSC_0032.JPG

I ended not on such a great note with food…but I am getting there. It’s old habits people and it’s hard sometimes. I am not perfect, but you know what…being recognised and loved on is pretty damn amazing.

I may not be perfect, but I am lucky.

~Mish

7 thoughts on “4 Years In Oz

  1. Suzi says:

    That was awesome! I’m so glad that they were able to let you feel how loved you are by them and all of us.

Leave a Reply

