Photo Dump: rekindling a romance with my DSLR

I was talking with this lady via twitter last week…and the topic of photography came up.

 

DSC_0254 DSC_0390

Last year I enrolled in a photography class. I loved it. I learned a lot.

DSC_0491

Shutter speeds, aperture, etc.

DSC_0062

DSC_0066

Spacing. Depth.

DSC_0429 DSC_0224

Cute nieces… 🙂

DSC_0335 DSC_0338

Nature

DSC_0465

Anything in between

DSC_0166 DSC_0353

I find taking photos therapeutic. I don’t tinker with them, mostly because I think I got burnt on taking photos for my food and because I don’t want to pay for expensive photo tinkering software. I just take a lot of photos and am satisfied with the one that’s good.

DSC_0426 IMG_3747

I’m not and expert, but it reminds me of the ‘Monday Mantra‘. It reminds me to dust off the camera and post photos. So I went out and bought a new purse, really a flash bag, that is big enough to throw my camera into so that I can take it out with me.

what’s something you’d like to rekindle a ‘romance’ with?

~Mish

Leave a Reply

