Monday Mantra: Salt Kissed Skin

At work, it was crazy. It was a day of new forms, new machines, unclear expectations and a lot of old methods being challenged. People were tired and change is VERY hard. It’s exhausting to change, and being comfortable is something that I think that we all relish into.

I left work with a headache and a desire to un-wind. My friend Mel and I were trying to catch-up. You know one of those friends where you don’t have to back story everything, you just get to be…who you are..where you are…no matter what.

IMG_4099

I’m grateful every.single.day for my friends. They are just too much for words, and they hold me up when I’m feeling burnt out, tired, exhausted, and hormonal.

IMG_4097

“I’m at the beach, wanna come?”….

IMG_4104

So I met up with her and we walked. The salt on my skin.

IMG_4098

The surprise attack of the innocent wave rush over my feet and soaking the bottom of my pants.

b8ef04d98fc14738416df8cad9c2d24f

Sometimes it’s simple…bare feet, sand, water, fresh air.

IMG_4100

A quick walk around the block. A coffee date with no time crunch. The windows opened on a summers night. Life can be very complicated and high strung. Go out and enjoy this week. Let go and feel the wind in your hair.

~Mish

Leave a Reply

