Need a PARTAY Dress…help! (vote)

I’ve gotta find a dress for my Hens/Bachelorette Party. I have very lovely co-workers who are hosting a cocktail night at a nice restaurant on the ocean here in Bunbury. We’re doing cocktails for a hour, then having entrees (heavy appetisers) passed around for about two hours. I don’t want something trashy, and I want something that I can wear again.

I’ve trolled through ModCloth, but didn’t find anything that I really liked. These are all from zappos.com. So here’s a little display of what I found! Fun!

I like the cut of this dress. I could definitely wear it again and it’s classy, feminine and would fit my body well.

2432852-p-MULTIVIEW

This reminds me of a dress I tried on that I almost bought. It like it. One of my favourite features of my body are my shoulders/collarbone area..which this would do a good job of showing off. Red is a colour I don’t normally wear and I don’t know how much wear I would get out of it again.

2382767-p-MULTIVIEWSafe. Cute. V-neck which I like.

2501250-p-MULTIVIEW
Perhaps the ‘curve-ball’. I love it.

2468461-p-MULTIVIEW

Sexy, feminine. I have no idea how my body would look in it. It’s not something I’d normally wear, but I like it.

2452473-p-MULTIVIEW

Colour! Lace! Fun!

2519749-p-MULTIVIEW

OH.MY.GOODNESS…I LOVE this dress! It is pretty, sparkly, not too short and has an open back (which you can’t see)

2491996-p-MULTIVIEW

If I had to choose between two..I’d pick the bright pink one or the last one. I’ll mull over it…but I’m SO open to your thoughts, suggestions.

What you’re favourite one?
Any other place I should look?

~Mish

zappos.com have NO idea who I am. I’m not getting paid for anything…however, if they’d like to pay me to wear one of their dresses..I’m down!

12 thoughts on “Need a PARTAY Dress…help! (vote)

    • Mish says:

      yeah, I’m not 100% sold on that one either. I have no style either..if I had it my way, I’d be sippin wine in my yoga pants on the porch. Alas, it only happens once…so maybe I should just go BRIGHT pink and enjoy!

  1. Sarah says:

    Check out Maggy London for dresses. They have a great sale section. They have tons of fit and flare style dresses which would great on you.

    • Mish says:

      Oh thank you!!! I’m SO not someone who normally shops online (ie I wait to go home to America and raid Old Navy). I’m gonna go have a look!

  2. confabulationsbybritt says:

    I adore the black and nude one, but I would be afraid to see it on myself.
    You’ve tried on one like the red and know your favorite parts to flaunt, I think you should go with that one. But If you chose a more ‘safe’ color then it might get some wear again! Maybe a bold black with some great accessories.

    • Mish says:

      Yes, wouldn’t be nice if one could rent them? If I could rent them I’d SOOO go with Red. But like you’ve said, I wont most likely wear it again..so I need to buy something with a bit of longevity. I would love to buy the last one and pair with some funky accessories with lots of colour!

Leave a Reply

