On a Bird to America

Hey there,

WOW!!! What a HUGE week!

EXPOSED-2

With the Exposed Movement Week celebrating FOUR YEARS, we’ve had a group of re-exposed and as I write this at least three newbies with more in the wings. So grateful to everyone who has participated and supported me throughout the past four years.

Then, in a hair-brained idea I said to Andrew “we should finish up the last of the bedrooms and re-carpet them before everyone gets here for the wedding in November.” Be careful what you ask for! Our house currently looks like this.

IMG_4364IMG_4367

We’ve washed walls today and bless Andrew he’s going to paint whilst I’m gone. I will be coming home to this modified mess due to a back-log of carpet laying from the business…but I know it will be worth it.

IMG_4368

As you’re reading this I’m off on my ‘bird’ (well birds…there are three of them) head to Oregon. My homeland. I’m SOOO excited.

IMG_2024

  • family
  • nieces
  • mexican food
  • wedding dress shopping
  • getting wedding band made from my jeweler
  • hanging out with friends
  • drinking cheap coffee
  • buying 1/2 of Old Navy
  • going to a proper Target
  • grocery stores open for 24 hrs
  • and for Andrew….Peeps

It’s not going to be a long trip, but a much needed one.

Hope that this finds you well. What a great week. I’ll try to blog a tinge while I’m home..only if I’m up at weird hours and not busy soaking it all up. Otherwise I’m on twitter and instagram 🙂

have you traveled overseas lately?
how do you survive long flights?

~Mish

Leave a Reply

