Sunday Sesh

Geeze, it’s been awhile since I’ve written a good ‘Sunday Sesh’. Before I go on to link back to those which I adored this week, I wanted to say HELLO to anyone who has just popped by recently or who have found this blog in the past couple of weeks. It warms my heart to see new face here commenting and new people signed up to join my blog. I always find blogging a weird thing. It seems so singluar and so pluaral in its reach. I’m always scared/dumbfounded/apprhensive when I have my farmin’ cousin who drived big sprayers saying to me “Hey Michelle, I read your blog today!”…then I think back to myself “did I cuss in that last blog post, was I exposed, did I offend anyone?”

But, I guess that’s just what it is. It’s my blog. My little space and THANK YOU from the bottom of my still-jet-lagged heart for stopping by!

So, Sunday Sesh is an Australia term for kickin’ back on a lazy sunday arvo (afternoon), drinkin’ a cheeky glass of wine and sharing your week’s stories. So here goes.

I LOVE Emmi, and this post about inclusion and experience really resonated with me.

I love the idea of creating a vision board and Christie outlined it so well. Something to work on after all the crazy wedding planning subsides.

I also like what Jessi writes about the idea of collaboration, especially with us women. We women are each others greatest c and biggest enemies at times. She takes such a positive and important spin on it.

And lastly, I love me some Karen…all about how mastering your own super power brings about major change, even when you feel the fear creeping in.

what posts did you write or read this week that are swirling around in your brain?

~Mish

7 thoughts on “Sunday Sesh

  1. Running Bear says:

    Your post earlier in the week about the power to change little girls has been swirling around in my brain. The article was aimed at women, but as a father of an 8 year old girl, there is a similar effect. It sometimes feels overwhelming to think that my relationship with her is actually forming the foundation of her relationships with men for her whole life, but it does teach me to look at my own self and behaviors in a new light.

    • Mish says:

      Oh man. So important! Dads, in my opinion, are so under appreciated. So good for you to be aware of your role. I know that my dad has been such a huge part of my childhood and now adult life. 🙂

  2. creamychipotle says:

    I have read so many great blog enteries these past few days I couldn’t decide on just one, but the recurring theme I have been going back to is dealing with emotions. I, like many, have a difficult time coping with emotions and have dealt/am dealing heavily with emotional eating. Now that I am trying to “deep clean” and make a significant lifestyle change (I refuse to call it a “diet”) all the repressed emotions are surfacing forcing me to find new ways to cope. These past few days I have went through a few blogs (including yours) and it has helped me tremendously to read about people who have been in the same boat as me. Reading the struggles and the victories that everyone has gone through; it’s amazing and has truly inspired me to keep pushing on.

    • Mish says:

      It’s hard work, but so good. Have you heard of the book “women food and god” by geneen Roth? It’s not religious at all…but it helped and has helped me so much.

      • creamychipotle says:

        Oh wow lol I bought the book earlier this month on my Kindle app, but haven’t had a chance to read it yet…so weird lol I think I should take it as a sign to make some time to read it because I can use all the help I can get. I have been trying to log my food so that I hold myself accountable for what I am eating daily, so far it has been working.

      • Mish says:

        Yeah it’s a great book. If you’re into tracking things, I found a great ap, which I’ve been using for the past two weeks, called “Recovery Road”. It’s NOT about calorie counting, it’s about really recovering through intentional reflection. I’ve found it incredibly helpful and not stressful..which I find calorie counting oftentimes.

Leave a Reply

