My ONE Resolution for 2014

RobynLawley_VogueAUS_swim21

I decided that I wasn’t going to make any resolutions this year. It’s ALWAYS a long list of things about weight, body size, etc. that never feel like they’re really all that important. I have written about the type of mom that I want to be for my children (well at least in on aspect). Then I had to break my no resolution promise to myself after I saw this photo on Roni’s blog.

Robyn

I wouldn’t take back any of my life experiences because I would not be who I am today without them, but I can’t help to wonder if I would have struggled as much as I did/do with my body image if the self-conscious 15-year-old version of myself saw more women like Robyn on a regular basis. ~Roni

It totally embodies how I want to encapsulate and live out 2014. To the core.

~Mish

4 thoughts on “My ONE Resolution for 2014

Leave a Reply

