Cake

I don’t know why I have to…but I just have to write a post about cake.

You know the kind that is dense.

DSC03011

 

Luxurious.

Red-Velvet-Cheesecake-Cake-8

Lathered with a rich buttercream icing.

vanilla-buttercream-icing2

Yeah..that kind of cake. I’d even be happy with confetti cake.

cake

But what I really wanted tonight…was a nice big piece of chocolate cake with vanilla icing.

hershey%2527s-perfectly-chocolate-cake-with-fluffy-white-icing-2_thumb%255B1%255D

The servo/gas station didn’t have any. 😦

what’s your most favourite kind of cake?

~Mish

 

 

4 thoughts on “Cake

  1. Kim Harrington says:

    I sooo love reading you! Your words always manage to put a smile on my face just when I need one. This was a cute post and I loved it.! My obsession cake that is my addiction and “fix” if you will is dark chocolate devils food cake with thick chocolate buttercream frosting. There I admitted that. Ha! Oh , you look amazing by the way, your child is so blessed to have such a strong thoughtful Mommy. You are a joy to read.

  2. creamychipotle says:

    I thought I was the only one lol Lately I have been wanting a chocolate cake with a chocolate hazelnut filling and a chocolate frosting. Seriously…nutella in cake form. I don’t know where to get one here so I am thinking a baking session will be in order for one of my indulgences. 😀

Leave a Reply

