22 weeks

I can’t believe I’m 22 weeks!!!!

IMG_4835

13 weeks

524715_782114035334_647874338_n

I am barely able to squeeze into old clothes at this point. It has been such an amazing reminder of how much weight I’ve lost (100lbs) over the past ten years or so. It has been such an incredible journey being prego it’s really pushed me through so many walls/barriers/mountains of body image/exercise/food.

IMG_4781

I’m still pushing through it all and I do need to devote a post to it. I always think that these things come when I’m ready. I’ve learnt to trust this. I’m also trusting my insane need for purples/teals/pinks/reds. Does that mean it’s a girl?

IMG_4802

I got HEAPS of girls’ clothes this week from a friend (along with a bottle warmer) and some fab gifts from extremely generous friends.

IMG_4766

I haven’t really been craving anything in a particular. I’ll just go with it when I feel like it. I’ve been craving jojos/wedges with sour cream and sweet chili sauce. I’m finding that I can’t eat at much as I used to…maybe I’m just listening to my body. They were divine!

IMG_4826

We ended up going to the baby store in town to look at strollers/prams…yikes!!! So spendy. We’ve thought about buying it 2nd hand, but we’re going to choose one which can add another kid to it (yes, not just one kiddo for us long-term) So we’re gonna buy it new. One of the VERY few things that we’re going to buy new. Maybe it’s how I was raised, but to be honest I just don’t see the need to buy everything new. There are a lot of well taken care of things which will be perfectly fine!

IMG_4804

I drug Andrew to Target because I HAD to get new bras. I’ve been wearing my awesome Victoria Secret bras up until now…but they’re WAY too much padding. Too hot, too itchy, too much underwire. I have ordered one that people swear by, but I haven’t gotten it yet. Desperate times call for desperate measures. They are NOOTTTT sexy. They ARE COMFFFFYYYY!!!!

IMG_4818

I have 12 weeks left of work. WOOT! Most women take six weeks off before the baby’s due date. I may keep working 2-4 weeks after that but part-time. I’ll see how I go. I think I’ll get too bored.

I’m focused on working out more this week. I’ve been slack. We’ve had a lot going on (house selling, PR application for immigration and 2 weeks of nights) BUT I actually want to work out. Nothing crazy, just being purposefully active.

~Mish

 

 

Leave a Reply

