24 weeks: One thing every pregnant woman should spend money on

HEY!!!! 24 weeks…or as my OB/GYN friend said ‘happy viability day’. That’s nuts!

IMG_4910

24 weeks

524715_782114035334_647874338_n

13 weeks
(bahahahaha and I thought I had a bump then!)

I have a lot of friends who are becoming pregnant and the only advice I give them: buy a REALLY good maternity bra, in at least two sizes 🙂 I SWEAR ON MY LIFE…these are the BEST maternity bras ever! Bravado Silk Seamless!

Bravado Body Silk Details 300x413

They are SOOOOO comfy. I was wearing my fabulous Victoria Secret bras, but they started to hurt and itch and were just uncomfortable. I wore a medium and then last week bought two more in larges because I feel like my milk bags are growing daily. They’d just so easy to wear, very comfortable. They’re worth every single penny. For the Aussie girls, I got mine here

I’m also loving this belly rub that I got from a local place. Tinderbox ‘Pregnancy Belly Rub’.

bellyrub 006

I rub it on my belly once a day and it just smells nice. I thinking of bringing it along and some other oils/scents for the labour aspect.

I’m still obsessed with COLD chocolate dense cake with white frosting.

hershey%2527s-perfectly-chocolate-cake-with-fluffy-white-icing-2_thumb%255B1%255D

My friend Mel made one for me, how dare she. She even bought the Betty Crocker frosting (hello Australia, we now have four flavours, when I first got here we had none!) and it was SOOOOO good. She have me a 1/4th of the cake and I made it last three days 🙂

I’m also plowing through these popsicles.

sweetnsour-fruitypops-pic

I’m trying not to eat tooo much cake and find if I can find something that’s a bit lower in the calorie department as a sweet tooth cuter I’m a lot better off. The green apple is SOOOOOOOOO good!

I’m taking a page from Roni and Carla’s book and trying to go about the #wycwyc (what you can, when you can) philosophy.

IMG_4936

I”m trying to walk as much as I can. I’m finding that even if I make a lap around the hood for 30 minutes that I feel better.

I’m also loving and would recommend for those at home

Knocked Up Fitness: They have a $70.00 pre and post natal package. The videos are 8-20 minutes in length and are good. It’s a weight/cardio/pilates/yoga focused program. I love it.

knocked-up-logo

Fitness Glo: $12/month and have all different levels. It’s not prego specific but if you stepped down to beginner or Level 1 you can find some good workouts.

fitnessglo_logo_youare

Well, that’s all I’m obsessed with at the minute. That and steak…and cheese. YUMMY!!!!

What are some of your must haves when prego? Cravings?

~Mish

none of these companies know who I am. I’m just a prego lady from Oregon, surviving the Aussie summer. Promise.

Leave a Reply

