30 Days: Thoughts on One Month

I can’t believe that our daughter is one month. In may ways it’s flown by and in many other ways it’s a total blur. I was always told that at least the first two weeks are a total blur and I couldn’t agree more. It’s wizzed by.

IMG_6120

I’ve already packed away newborn clothes that she can no longer fit into…she’s got SUPER long legs. The other best thing is that she’s starting to get a little pot belly which makes me happy. We’re plowing through our feeding issues, dwindling down our donor milk stash and have started her on two bottles a day of Holle formula.

IMG_6004

I have learned a lot in the past few months. Mostly that somewhere deep, deep down inside of me I feel totally at peace with so much that felt so unsettled before. Maybe it’s the pressure of not having to work being gone or maybe it’s just that I’ve turned the next page in my life. It hasn’t been easy, there have been crappy moments of stressed/tired/anxious outburts, there have been tears, there have been sleepless nights and vomit.

But, it all washes away into something really spectacular.

IMG_6110

So, happy one month baby girl. I wish I could be clever like all the other moms and prop you up with a white board and write how long you are/how much you weigh. But sorry darling, your mom doesn’t have her s–t together. You’ll have to forgive her.

IMG_6032the best awkward propped up I could manage πŸ™‚

If I had to guess I’d say your about 58-59cm/22-23in and weighing about 3.8+kg (8.5-9lbs). You had your first smile with your Dad (sniff sniff) and then yesterday you smiled for me. You’re SOOO alert (like your mom) and are a good sleeper (like your Dad).

IMG_6100

I excited to see what the next 30 days bring, I can only imagine we’ll start to see more and more of who you are! You’ve kept your blue eyes from birth, don’t know if they’ll stay, and you have little whisps of hair at the back.

IMG_6072

Super long fingers and big feet!

Mish xo

4 thoughts on “30 Days: Thoughts on One Month

  1. havehopeamy says:

    I’m sorry to bother you but do you know why my ‘like’ isn’t working? I just read your post and I liked it so I tried to physically like it, the pop-up window appeared but didn’t load? I’m sorry to bother you but I just want to like your post haha, I have had wordpress for years but only just became active again and a lot is going wrong, my dropdown notifications box won’t load either, is it just me?
    Happy one month to your daughter πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

