Eat Like an Engineer

My husband is an engineer through and through. He’s a process freak. He LOVES safety, predictability, comfort, things he can manage.

He is the man who still eats a lot of the same food he did when he was growing up. He loves white bread. He loves comfort. He’s logical and not easily flustered (unless his beloved sports team is loosing and then it’s a huge emotional mess…I just stand back)

20140314-211511.jpg

The other day I was sitting on the couch and I asked him: From an engineering point of view, how would you stop a binge?

He paused. Looked at me perplexed.

“I just wouldn’t do it.”

(yeah, ok!) “No, well how would you STOP it?”

“Well, I guess I’d look at how you got there and change the process.”

Bam.

Good job Husband…sage advice. Stop the process. Fear not the binge. Examine the process and change it. Examine the binge detour and get off of it. It’s SO not the destination with most things in life, it’s the journey.

Isn’t it?

I always try to trump my Husband, and most of the time he’s right. It’s kinda annoying.

~Mish

3 thoughts on “Eat Like an Engineer

Leave a Reply

