Sometimes we have to FORGIVE

Here’s the thing…buttercup…sometimes we have to actually forgive ourselves.

Let me be totally honest with you. I have gained almost 10kg/22lbs this year. My clothes feel terrible and I can feel it in my body. I have lost myself in my business (gasp!) and I have fallen into the pattern of behaviour I have always (people pleasing and hard work)

I have really let myself be really angry about it. Really disappointed, but I never really got beyond that. I never seemed to be able to show myself some love, to shower myself in FORGIVENESS.

Oregon was healing for me. Cleansing, emotionally heavy and revealing. I saw where I started on my journey in a more open way. I sit in an airport today headed back to Australia knowing that weight, emotional blocks and how to overcome them are part of my story. I have baggage…I have demons…I have back fat…and I have a husband who loves me unconditionally.

I say this because so many of us are stuck. We’re stuck oftentimes because we ‘think’ that we need to be somewhere else, and we’re angry because we haven’t gotten there. There is beauty in the stuck, it teaches you incredible lessons.

One of those huge lessons for me is Forgive. My beautiful oil company have a ‘Forgiveness blend’ and I absolutely hated it when I first smelt it. GAG! And you know what, oftentimes the oils that you are repulsed by are emotional blocks which you have to move through. The blend itself is: Spruce Leaf, Bergamot Peel, Juniper Berry Fruit, Myrrh Resin, Arborvitae Wood, Nootka Tree Wood, Thyme Leaf, Citronella Herb.

I woke up and knew that I had to put it on. I’m still not a huge fan, so I put in on my feet. For me, I have to forgive myself, I have to let go of the burdens of other’s around me and to stand in the beauty of my journey. For so long I have wanted to step away from ‘identifying’ that I was something who struggled with weight and frankly I didn’t want to say YEP I HAVE PACKED IT ON OVER THE PAST YEAR!

But…it is what it is. The less I run from what I’m here to do and to share, the less I am anchored down, the more fulfilment life brings and the deeper I can go in to the beauty of what I have to share.

So begin by gently forgiving yourself. Use your oils and learn from the stuck, learn from the blocks.

You’re a beautiful soul with divine gifts.

Mish xo

Would you like to know more & have a free oils consult: http://mishpope.com/freeoilsconsult/
More information on these beautiful oils NOW: http://mishpope.com/theoils/
More information on working with me and building a business with me: http://mishpope.com/work-with-me-brazen-transformation/
More information on classes / workshops that I’m running: https://www.facebook.com/oilswithmish/events

Leave a Reply

