Then I said a (back handed) prayer

Hey there…am writing during my lunch break at work after maybe…maybe…consuming three pears today.

p1011107p1011111

This morning I started off, after I complained  on my blog, with Day 4 of the SJC. My abs were screaming! I then downed a 6 egg white omlete with 1 TB of cheese. With a cup of ginger tea.

p1011104

Snack was 1 c. of red grapes and 1 pear.

p1011105

As I was walking back from the grocery store with my loot…I saw the ‘Mish, you’ve gained weight’ girl. I looked at her throwing daggers in her direction (not literally)..then decided to take the higher road. I said (mentally) ‘Lord, please bless her with compassion’. Is that a backhanded prayer?

Lunch was about 1 1/2 c. of mashed butternut squash w/ 2 eggs cracked into it. It was ok. But I would consider this more of a morning thing…so when I eat something that doesn’t fit into that ‘meal’ at the time I eat it..I don’t feel as satisfied..does that happen to you?

p1011109

Then I had two more pears..maybe. I really probably shouldn’t have had so much fruit. Dang it. We’ll see how my stomach reacts. They weren’t ripe enough either. Well..like I said we’ll see how my stomach reacts.

Anyways, am not eating any more fruit for the day. I am a fruit whore..I could eat it all damn day long. I am going home and doing another round of SJC tonight and then soccer practice from 7pm-8:30pm. Oh wait…yeah I am joining a club soccer team. 🙂

Toodles.

Leave a comment